Can you attend multiple twitter parties at the same time?

Chances are, if you attend and enjoy twitter parties like I do, you’ve run into some times when there are 2, 3, 4 or more twitter parties going on all at the same time that you are interested in. I will admit that I often attend 2-3 parties at the same time, but this is not for the faint of heart… You see if you are a good twitter partier, then you are giving your full attention to the party host(s) as well as the conversation at the party. Since you are attending these parties at home, chances are you will run into distractions as well like children, phone calls, eating & feeding the kids…you get the picture, don’t you? I am not saying that it is not possible, because it sure is. Just know what you’re getting into & try to stay in a quiet area with the least amount of distractions so that you can give your attention to all  of the parties you would like to join. What are your thoughts on multiple twitter parties? Do YOU think it’s possible to do multiple parties on a regular basis?

2 thoughts on “Can you attend multiple twitter parties at the same time?

  1. I can usually do 2 fine, once you get into 3 it starts to be distracting. I have a system for setting up my Tweetgrids and move from one to the other. I try to stay as engaged as possible in all parties but I really prefer to stick to one or two! I only attend 3 if I’m really interested in all of the subjects.

    • Yes, once you start with TG you usually do establish a system for getting them set up the way you like. I love TG because you can customize it just the way I like it 🙂

      I feel the same way about the amount of parties. I need to be invested in all the topics because if not, my heart just won’t be in it & I’ll just be tweeting mindlessly which is definitely not the goal. I want to enjoy the parties too.

Leave a Reply

