Party of the Week: Ridemakerz Xtreme Customz Twitter Party Wednesday, November 21st from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET

I am posting a party of the week because 1) I haven’t posted one in a while & 2) The host of this party Amy @ResourcefulMom is one of the single best twitter party hosts EVER.

I hope Amy doesn’t mind all the flattery because from what I have seen ob her twitter posts, she is a smart, witty, fair minded blogger/twitter party host & soon to be author (from information gathered at the For Dummies recent twitter party)!

My first twitter party ever was last year’s #GladToGive Twitter party which she hosted. The tone of the party was perfect, since it was around the holiday season & the flow of her parties is fact-paced, but never too fast. In short, she’s just about the perfect party host & to attend her parties is to love her!

I have to also mention that I’ve seen lots of people giving her flack lately for not responding to their tweets or for never winning at her parties. I will say that Amy’s parties are always hugely popular & 99.9% of them probably are trending topics within the first 5 minutes. She gets thousands of tweets at any given party & though you can see she makes an effort, it’s just not possible to respond to everyone. Also, I can vouch for her not giving preference & she absolutely does choose her winners using Random.org. I say this because I have gone through periods of time when it seems that I have won almost all of her parties & then for a period of time, absolutely nothing. We are not buddies off twitter or anything & she did not pay me to post this. I just have a huge amount of respect for her & felt like promoting one of her parties would be perfect for Thanksgiving week, since I’m Thankful that hers was my first twitter party, which has been a source of great enjoyment for me.

You can check out more about  Thursday’s party here: http://resourcefulmommy.com/10957/ridemakerz-twitter-party/ & sign up for new newsletter, since she does send out the twitter party schedule in advance as well as updates.

 

Disclaimer: I was not compensated in any way for this post. My opinions, as always are my own. Please ask if you feel the need to duplicate anything from my website & post on the internet in any way.

2 thoughts on “Party of the Week: Ridemakerz Xtreme Customz Twitter Party Wednesday, November 21st from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET

  1. I am really impressed together with your writing abilities and also with the structure in your weblog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to look a nice weblog like this one these days..

Leave a comment