Have You seen The Blue Man Group Yet?


Tonight I had the chance to see the Blue Man Group for the very first time along with my husband. I have to say, I am now a fan. Whenever it’s a first experience, I always try to keep my expectations low and have an open mind, just in case of disappointment. In this case, the low expectations were unnecessary, I’m not sure how much you know about Blue Man Group besides that they are three men who paint themselves blue…that’s pretty much all I knew about them.

When you sit down to a show you’ll notice the people in the first four rows are handed ponchos as they are seated, which in my mind at least, told me that this show was going to be both different and exciting. I was seated just five rows beyond the “poncho” section, which was both a relief as well as a disappointment, since I knew I wouldn’t be getting splashed with any unknown substances and I was a bit past the most interactive part of the audience. To try to describe the show for you is a difficult objective, but I can tell you it was so fun and different. There are elements of rock n’ roll, comedy, art, dance and plenty of surprises involved. I can tell you that the audience is brought into the show in such a unique way, with a dance party at the end of the show that leaves you wanting more.

2013-07-20 22.36.14

I would recommend seeing the Blue Man Group to anyone over age three. There’s literally something for everyone to have fun as well as learn something new when you see a performance of Blue Man Group. Tickets start at just $69 for adults and can be purchased here.

Disclaimer: I was provided free tickets to facilitate my post. All opinions expressed are my own and not influenced by anything.

Leave a Reply

